CompanyLMS.com
All posts
Comparisons

Litmos vs Docebo Pricing: What Each Quote Hides

Neither Litmos nor Docebo publishes a price. Litmos quotes per user and its 48-row feature matrix decides your tier, while Docebo quotes on active users with fourteen paid add-ons and metered AI credits on top. Here is what each pricing page verifiably says, which one is likely cheaper at your headcount, and how to line the two proposals up.

By the CompanyLMS team

September 2026 · 8 min read

The Litmos plans page and its full feature matrix, and the Docebo pricing page and its FAQ, were read first-hand on 15 September 2026. Nothing below comes from a review site unless it is labelled as third-party.

Neither Litmos nor Docebo publishes a price. Litmos sells three tiers, Foundation, Platinum and Platinum AI, and all three say Contact for Pricing. Docebo sells two, Elevate and Enterprise, and both say Get Your Pricing. The difference is in how each quote is built: Litmos is priced per user and the feature matrix decides your tier, while Docebo is priced on active users, with fourteen paid add-ons and metered AI credits deciding how far above the base rate you land. Third-party data puts Litmos around $3 to $6 per user a month and Docebo total cost from about $25,000 a year, and both figures are estimates.

If you are reading this you have probably had the demo from one and the discovery call from the other, and you need a way to compare two proposals that do not use the same units. Here is what can be verified on the vendors' own pages, and how to line the two quotes up.

Course Studio
modules
Progress board
Completion %
/ certified

What the two pricing pages actually say

The Litmos plans page is 8,974 characters of visible text with zero dollar signs. It shows three columns, Foundation, Platinum and Platinum AI, each with a Contact for Pricing button, and below them a 48-row feature matrix grouped into six accordions. That matrix is the most useful thing on the page, because it tells you exactly which tier you will have to buy.

The Docebo pricing page is longer and says more about the commercial model while saying just as little about the rate. Two tiers, Elevate and Enterprise, each with Get Your Pricing. A comparison table with included integration counts. A block of fourteen paid platform add-ons. A row that says AI is billed as usage-based credits on both tiers. And an FAQ that, read carefully, contains the five facts a buyer most needs and the plan cards leave out.

What the page tells you Litmos Docebo
Published rateNone. Three tiers, all Contact for PricingNone. Two tiers, both Get Your Pricing
Billing unitPer user, per tier (the page does not define active)Active users, counted monthly, yearly or as registered active, chosen per contract
Feature gatingA 48-row matrix: 22 features on Foundation, 44 on Platinum, all 48 on Platinum AIA shorter table, plus fourteen add-ons priced on top of either tier
Included integrationsLTI on Foundation. ADP, Box, DocuSign, Namely, Shopify, SMTP, webhooks, the LRS and the API from PlatinumUp to 4 on Elevate, up to 6 on Enterprise. Microsoft Teams and Salesforce are separate add-ons
API limitUp to 100 requests a minute per site, Platinum and aboveUpgraded to 100 calls a minute on Enterprise
AIAI Assistant, AI content authoring, AI video assessments and AI Playlists are Platinum AI onlyUsage-based credits on both tiers, plus Roleplay on credits
Minimum size statedNone on the pageTypically best suited to at least 250 learners, per the FAQ
Contract termNot stated on the pageMinimum one year, most customers sign three to five, per the FAQ
Setup feeNot stated on the pageIt depends: included for simple deployments, scoped as onboarding otherwise

Litmos pricing: the tier is the price

Because Litmos does not publish a rate, the matrix is the whole story. Read it as a set of gates. Foundation carries 22 of the 48 published features, and it is a more generous entry tier than most: single sign-on, custom roles and permissions, teams and groups, assessments, electronic signatures, reporting and dashboards, learning paths, instructor-led and virtual instructor-led training, languages and localization, white-label themes, e-commerce, mobile and LTI are all on it. If your requirement is an LMS behind Okta that runs assigned courses and reports on them, Foundation covers it, and that is worth knowing before a rep steers you upward.

Platinum adds 22 more, and they are the ones that connect Litmos to the rest of your stack. The API, webhooks, the SMTP server, the learning record store and every named integration except LTI (ADP, Box, DocuSign, Namely, Shopify) start here. So do custom domain with SSL, custom fields, multiple branded experiences, enrollment approvals, escalations, competencies and skills, continuing education, gamification, discussion forums and social learning. The practical rule: if anything has to sync with Litmos rather than log into it, you are buying Platinum.

Platinum AI adds the four AI features, the AI Assistant, AI Content Authoring, AI and ML video assessments and AI Playlists. Only video tagging reaches down to Platinum. Naming the top tier after the capability at least makes the gate impossible to miss.

What the page will not tell you is the number. Third-party listings put the Litmos platform between roughly $3 and $6 per user a month at typical volumes, falling at scale, and reported implementation fees of $8,000 to $25,000. Treat every one of those as an estimate, and remember that Litmos sells its content libraries separately from the platform, so a quote that includes courses is a different quote. The full read of the matrix and the tier logic is on the Litmos pricing page.

Docebo pricing: the unit and the add-ons are the price

Docebo prices on two things its page names: your tier and your active users. Elevate includes personalization and multi-audience support, white-labelled design, certification and compliance tracking, AI-powered content creation, multilingual delivery with instant translations, admin and workflow automation, the AI assistant, reporting, and up to four included integrations. Enterprise adds advanced analytics, up to six integrations, extended enterprise across up to ten domains, two sandbox environments, a branded mobile app, the API upgrade to 100 calls a minute, a dedicated database and Elite support. Custom dashboards are Enterprise only.

Then come the fourteen paid add-ons, which is where Docebo quotes get away from people: Advanced Analytics, Roleplay, the branded mobile app, Extended Enterprise, Firewall Solution, Content from 150-plus publishers, Communities, Gamified Learning, Immersive Learning, E-Commerce, Docebo Labs by Skillable, Docebo for Microsoft Teams, Docebo for Salesforce and Headless Learning. Several of those, gamification and the Teams app in particular, are things Litmos includes on Platinum. A like-for-like Docebo quote for a Litmos Platinum feature set has add-on lines a Litmos quote does not.

The user count is the other lever. Docebo FAQ offers three models. Under Registered Active Users everyone marked active in the system is counted, though licenses can be deactivated and reassigned. Under Monthly Active Users a person counts if active in a given month. Under Yearly Active Users a person counts if active at any point in the contract year, and that is the model the onboarding and support rows on the page are written against. For a company with one mandatory annual course, YAU converges on headcount, so the light-usage discount most buyers expect from an active-user model does not materialize. The FAQ also says overage is simply billed per extra user rather than forcing a tier change, that an upgrade usually makes sense at about 30 percent over, and that AI content creation and Roleplay draw on usage-based credits on both tiers. How the quote is assembled, add-on by add-on, is on the Docebo pricing page.

Litmos vs Docebo: which quote is lower at your headcount

With no published rates the honest answer is a set of conditions rather than a number, but the conditions are clear enough to act on.

Your situation Likely cheaper Why
Under 250 learnersLitmos, or a published-rate platformDocebo FAQ says it is typically suited to 250-plus learners, and its third-party floor of about $25,000 a year is heavy per head below that
SSO required, nothing to integrateLitmos FoundationSSO is on the entry tier. On Docebo you are already on Elevate with a per-active-user rate
HRIS sync and an API from day oneDepends on the connectorLitmos needs Platinum. Docebo Elevate includes four integrations, so if your HRIS is one of them the entry tier may do
Customers and partners in separate branded academiesLitmos Platinum for the branding, Docebo Enterprise for the scaleLitmos multiple branded experiences are a Platinum feature. Docebo Extended Enterprise is an add-on on either tier and ten domains come with Enterprise
Gamification and Teams in the flow of workLitmos PlatinumBoth are included on Platinum. Both are paid add-ons on Docebo
Heavy AI authoringNeither is predictableLitmos Platinum AI is a tier jump with no published price. Docebo meters credits on both tiers with no published credit price
Large registered population, light usageDocebo on MAUA monthly active model bills the people who show up. Litmos per-user pricing bills the seat

Two of those rows deserve a word. Partner and customer academies are the case both vendors court hardest, Litmos with a Partner and Channel Enablement solution page and Docebo with Extended Enterprise. Before either quote lands, be clear about what the LMS is and is not doing for that program: it delivers and certifies the training, but recruiting partners, tracking co-marketing commitments and paying out on deals lives in a partner relationship management system, and buying the Enterprise tier of an LMS does not get you one. Scope the training platform to the training job and the quote gets smaller.

The other is the API limit. Litmos publishes 100 requests a minute per site from Platinum. Docebo publishes an upgrade to 100 calls a minute on Enterprise, which implies Elevate is lower without saying by how much. If your integration is a nightly completions sync, both are fine. If it is a real-time write from an HRIS on every hire and termination across a large workforce, ask both vendors for the exact ceiling on the tier they are quoting.

How to line the two proposals up

Ask each vendor for the same five numbers and put them in one column. The user count and its definition (registered, monthly active or yearly active, and for Litmos whether the count is licensed seats). The tier, and the list of features you need that it does not include. Every add-on line, with Docebo add-ons matched against the Litmos features that cover them. The implementation and onboarding fee, since Docebo says it depends and Litmos does not say. And the term, because a three-year Docebo contract on YAU at a growing headcount is a different commitment from a one-year Litmos deal.

Then run the total at your headcount now and at the headcount you expect in year three. The quote that is lower today is often not the one that is lower in year three, and the difference is almost always the billing unit rather than the rate. The enterprise LMS pricing comparison works this through for nine platforms at 2,000 employees.

When the answer is neither

Both platforms are built for organizations with several audiences, a content library budget and an integration roadmap. If the actual job is narrower, assigning required training to your own employees, chasing the people who are late and producing dated evidence for an auditor, then you are paying an enterprise quote for multi-tenancy and marketplaces you will not switch on.

CompanyLMS publishes its rate: $4 per active learner a month on Team and $7 on Business, with certification tracking, renewal reminders and per-person evidence export inside the plan, no add-on list and no AI credit meter. The pricing page shows both plans and the annual discount, and there is a one-off demo above that you can run without a call. For the vendor-by-vendor shortlist on either side, see Litmos alternatives and Docebo alternatives.

See CompanyLMS train your teams

Build courses, launch employee onboarding and compliance training, track skills across teams, and issue certifications, all in one corporate LMS, with completion visible on a single progress dashboard.

One platform for corporate training

CompanyLMS brings courses, employee onboarding, compliance training, skills tracking, and certifications together, so every team learns in one place and you see completion at a glance.

Course builder · Compliance tracking · Skills & certifications

Per-seat pricing · employee progress dashboard · certifications your teams actually earn.